Chinese Cabbage Soup

A reluctantly offered to cook Sunday’s dinner, but it ended up being a team effort anyway. I had all these ingredients for cabbage soup, so we followed the instructions here meticulously.

I added some wolfberries into the soup since 1) I have a big bag of it and 2) I think you can add wolfberries to everything (?), and I used the dried scallops that we bought from Hokkaido. The soup turned out pretty well, except I started farting and shitting endlessly the next few days thanks to the cabbage.

My husband is weird in the kitchen, he doesn’t want to look at recipes and can’t hold the ladle properly, plus he refuses to listen to my reasoning when I tell him he has to fry the onion before the garlic (garlic browns easily and thereafter turns bitter). But at least he tries.

Leave a Reply

