Essential Oils Part 2

This is a continuation from my previous post.

I went ahead to buy a small diffuser from MUJI after reading some reviews. To be honest I was quite terrified of exploding diffusers after an explosion killed a father of four. It turns out that the deceased was using a catalytic lamp instead of a diffuser, and he was storing litres of less than pure essential oils in his bathroom where the accident occurred. Nonetheless, one can never be too careful.

I was quite skeptical about the line of essential oils that MUJI had to offer, so I didn’t buy any. Instead I found a local company called Wild Products and decided to buy a bottle of lavender and a bottle of lemon to try out. At $20 a bottle, it was much cheaper than buying from more established brands like Young Living and doTERRA.

So my sister and I tested them out last night, in an attempt to improve our sleeping habits. We went to bed before 11, brought down the curtains, turned off all electronic devices, switched off all lights and left the diffuser running on lavender.

This resulted in quality sleep, and I woke up really better than I’ve ever felt for the whole week! The sister also reported feeling awake after she woke up (although that is quite vague; if you’ve woken up then obviously you’re awake, right?) so I think we have found the potent combination for a good night’s sleep!

I am tempted to buy a bottle of YL just for comparison sake, but I am not in a hurry to do so. I think as long as I don’t intend to ingest any of the Wild EOs, running them on diffusers should be fine health wise. In the long run I would like to have at least 2 running in our house, and finally getting rid of all the air fresheners lying around (THEY MULTIPLY LIKE TADPOLES).

Leave a Reply

