Holy Crap!

My dear friend P got engaged last December! That sneaky girl didn’t tell anyone, didn’t even update on Facebook!

I dropped her a message earlier today to invite her to our reception, and she reciprocated by revealing one of the best surprises of the year! It is absolutely wonderful news, and FX and I cannot be more proud of her.

2015 actually marked our 10 years of friendship. I don’t like getting nostalgic but having an eidetic memory means I remember almost every stupid shit that happened during our teenage years. I suppose friendships that survived in the face of death do endure, even if our meetings have certainly lessened over the years.

I wish for happiness for everyone I’ve had the honour of knowing, and I wish for a lifetime of happiness for P.

Leave a Reply

