Jewellery

I’m quite ashamed to admit that I don’t wear much jewellery on a daily basis. I wear my w band whenever I head out, and when I’m feeling a little more decorative, the engagement ring along with it. I’ve had ear holes since I was 14 or 15, but the number of times I’ve actually worn anything on my ears is definitely less than 100. I wear long necklaces every now and then when I’m wearing a plain or strappy dress, just to accessorise my ugly neck, but as much as possible I prefer to be metal free.

Anyway, it has occurred to me that as 1) my gown has a strapless sweetheart neckline and 2) I have an ugly neck, I need a sort of statement necklace to draw attention away from my ugly neck.

The internet says that I should stay away from pendant and long necklaces, and instead wear a slightly chunky one that lands on the collarbone, like this:


Source

But I have no idea where to even start to look for such an item! 😦 Anyway I suppose I still have time. Maybe I should start searching after my first gown fitting.

Leave a Reply

