RED ALERT

One good habit that every lady should inculcate is recording down her menstrual cycle. Being able to predict when your next cycle is going to be is crucial in preventing embarrassing situations. A cycle starts on the day your period comes, and ends on the day before your next period. That is, if you started spotting on 1 January, and then again on 1 February, you have a 28 days cycle with 1 January being the 1st day. Easy enough, right?

I had some time just now,  so I compiled my periodic activities (geddit?) from May 2015 till now. Without further ado, I present to you:

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 4.41.24 PM.png

Which really is just an infographic of my spotting days:

period.jpg

Red represents, well, I’m sure you know what red represents.

Anyway, based on the above chart, you can see that my cycle was at a moderate level of 28ish days from May to August 2015, then from September till December 2015, it shot up to 32ish days. Anything above 30 is pretty rare for me, and I attribute it to the renovation activities that went on throughout the fourth quarter of last year.

Starting from January this year, my period has reverted to its 28ish days cycle, which is sort of good news as it means my bodily functions have returned to normal, but as I extrapolated the data further into the year, I realised something absolutely terrible:

I WILL BE SPOTTING ON MY W DAY!

This post will come to an abrupt end as I’m heading out to buy pineapples now.

Leave a Reply

